Back
 
 

PARC DU CHÂTEAU D'EPINAY-CHAMPLÂTREUX

Nestled in a wooded park of about fifty acres, Champlâtreux Castle, built between 1751 and 1757 for Mathieu-François Molé (1705-1793), Chairman of the Parliament of Paris, is a smart example of the "coutry houses "designed for parties and receptions. Friend of Count Molé, François-René de Chateaubriand (1768-1848) often stayed during the Restoration. A century later, the poet Anna de Noailles (1876-1933) liked to go there with her in-laws, the Duke and Duchess de Noailles.

Language(s)
Reception : Francais

Customer
  • Individuel tout public (Individuals / Suitable for all)
Opening dates
  • From 01 july 2016 to 15 august 2016

Services

Equipments and Services on site
  • Free guided tour for groups
  • Visit
  • Visit
 

Rates and reservations

Rates, Methods of payment
  • Adult Guided tour (Sur rendez-vous) : 6€
  • Adult Guided tour (Visite du parc et des écuries) : 3€
 

Contact

GPS coordinates lat. 49° 5' 6" - long. 2° 24' 54"

Place :
Parc du château d?Epinay-Champlâtreux
RN 16, 95270 Épinay-Champlâtreux Telephone 33 (0)1 34 71 01 63  Mobile phone 33 (0)6 73 87 22 48  Website http://www.chateau-champlatreux.com

 
 
 
Back